Synaptril Reviews: Company Announces Six-Ingredient Capsule for Memory and Focus Support, Declares 80 mg Magnesium on Label

Synaptril Reviews: Company Announces Six-Ingredient Capsule for Memory and Focus Support, Declares 80 mg Magnesium on Label

Synaptril once-daily capsule combines magnesium glycinate, alpha lipoic acid, L-carnitine, coenzyme Q10, turmeric standardized to 95 percent curcuminoids and butcher's broom in a 575 mg proprietary blend, distributed by Gluco Elixir of Aurora, Colorado.

Synaptril once-daily capsule combines magnesium glycinate, alpha lipoic acid, L-carnitine, coenzyme Q10, turmeric standardized to 95 percent curcuminoids and butcher’s broom in a 575 mg proprietary blend, distributed by Gluco Elixir of Aurora, Colorado.

AURORA, Colorado — September 8, 2026 — Synaptril today announced the availability of its six-ingredient dietary supplement capsule. Each bottle contains 30 vegetable capsules, a 30-day supply at the manufacturer’s recommended serving of one capsule daily. Synaptril, a once-daily dietary supplement capsule, is distributed by Gluco Elixir of Aurora, Colorado, and is sold direct to consumers with BuyGoods of Wilmington, Delaware, as retailer of record.

The label is unusual among proprietary-blend supplements for declaring a specific mineral amount outside the blend total: 80 mg of magnesium, 19 percent of the Daily Value, supplied as magnesium glycinate from within the proprietary blend. The company says the release that follows is limited to what the Supplement Facts panel states and to published research on the individual ingredients, and that it draws no conclusion about the finished product from either.

Current product information and availability details are provided through the company’s website.

Format and Routine

Synaptril is a hypromellose vegetable capsule taken once daily, per the manufacturer’s directions, which do not specify timing relative to meals. The company describes the single-capsule structure as a deliberate alternative to multi-capsule or multi-dose regimens, on the basis that a serving taken once is more likely to be taken consistently. The label directs storage in a cool, dry place below 30°C (86°F) and advises against use if the safety seal is damaged or missing. The formula contains no caffeine and no other stimulants.

Who Synaptril Is Designed For

Company materials describe the intended user as an adult who wants a nutritional addition to an existing routine of sleep, diet and activity. Synaptril states that the product is a dietary supplement, that it is not intended to treat any medical condition, and that anyone experiencing changes in memory, concentration or thinking should consult a physician rather than rely on a supplement of any kind. The label restricts use to adults 18 and older, excludes pregnant or nursing women, and directs anyone taking medication or managing a medical condition to consult a physician before use.

Synaptril Formula and Serving Disclosure

The Supplement Facts panel declares two lines. The first is magnesium at 80 mg per capsule, 19 percent of the Daily Value, identified as magnesium glycinate drawn from the proprietary blend. The second is the 575 mg proprietary blend itself, listing magnesium glycinate, alpha lipoic acid, butcher’s broom (Ruscus aculeatus) root extract, L-carnitine, turmeric (Curcuma longa) rhizome extract standardized to 95 percent curcuminoids, and coenzyme Q10 as ubiquinone. Apart from magnesium, the panel does not disclose how the 575 mg divides among the six components, a format permitted under 21 CFR 101.36 provided the blend’s total weight is declared and its components are listed in descending order, which this label does. Other ingredients are hypromellose, microcrystalline cellulose, magnesium stearate, stearic acid and silicon dioxide.

“Eighty milligrams is the one number on our panel that stands on its own, and it is worth reading carefully,” said Caileigh Jon, Media Relations for Synaptril. “It is elemental magnesium — the mineral itself — not the weight of the glycinate. Most blends in this category leave the mineral inside the total, and we broke it out so a buyer can compare it against the Daily Value directly.”

Synaptril Ingredient Background

Magnesium is the only ingredient in the formula with an established Daily Value. The National Institutes of Health Office of Dietary Supplements sets the recommended dietary allowance at 400 to 420 mg per day for adult men and 310 to 320 mg for adult women, and lists the mineral’s roles in nerve function, muscle function and energy production among more than 300 enzyme systems. Synaptril’s 80 mg supplies roughly one-fifth to one-quarter of that allowance, in the glycinate form, an organic magnesium salt.

Alpha lipoic acid is an organosulfur compound the body synthesizes in small amounts. A 2009 review in Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (Shay et al.) surveyed its molecular mechanisms as a dietary supplement, including its role as a cofactor in mitochondrial enzyme complexes and its activity in both water- and fat-soluble environments; the study was conducted independently and was not affiliated with Synaptril. Doses in the human research that review summarized were typically 300 to 600 mg per day, more than the entire Synaptril blend.

L-carnitine is a compound the body produces in the liver and kidneys that transports long-chain fatty acids into mitochondria. A 2004 review in the Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences (Rebouche) described the kinetics and regulation of L-carnitine and its acetylated form, acetyl-L-carnitine; the study was conducted independently and was not affiliated with Synaptril. The distinction matters for this product: most published research relating carnitine to cognition has used acetyl-L-carnitine, whereas Synaptril’s label lists L-carnitine.

Turmeric is supplied as an extract standardized to 95 percent curcuminoids. A 2015 randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study in the Journal of Psychopharmacology (Cox et al.) evaluated a solid-lipid curcumin formulation at 400 mg per day in healthy older adults over four weeks; the study was conducted independently and was not affiliated with Synaptril. That trial used a specific proprietary delivery form designed for absorption, and its 400 mg dose alone would account for most of Synaptril’s 575 mg six-ingredient blend.

Coenzyme Q10 is present in every cell and is supplied here as ubiquinone, the oxidized form. A 2006 review in Free Radical Research (Bhagavan and Chopra) examined its absorption, tissue uptake and pharmacokinetics, noting that oral CoQ10 is poorly and variably absorbed and that uptake depends heavily on formulation; the study was conducted independently and was not affiliated with Synaptril. The label does not state the CoQ10 amount or the formulation.

Butcher’s broom (Ruscus aculeatus) is a traditional European botanical whose rhizome contains steroidal saponins. It is the subject of a European Medicines Agency herbal monograph documenting traditional use for circulatory complaints. No published human research has evaluated butcher’s broom for memory, focus or any cognitive outcome, and the company does not claim any.

The literature cited above describes independent research on individual ingredients, conducted under conditions unaffiliated with Synaptril. It does not constitute evidence that Synaptril produces outcomes equivalent to those in any cited study, and no such equivalence is claimed. Amounts and forms used in published research differ from what a single Synaptril capsule supplies, and no clinical trial has evaluated the finished Synaptril formulation.

Safety Information

Synaptril is intended for adults 18 and older and is not intended for pregnant or nursing women. The label directs users not to exceed the recommended dose and to consult a physician before use if taking any medication or managing a medical condition. Two ingredients carry documented interaction considerations: the National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health notes that coenzyme Q10 may interact with the anticoagulant warfarin and with insulin, and that turmeric supplements may be unsafe during pregnancy. The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements sets a tolerable upper intake level of 350 mg per day for supplemental magnesium in adults, a threshold Synaptril’s 80 mg does not approach on its own but which adults taking other magnesium products should account for.

Statements about Synaptril have not been evaluated by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration, and the product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Manufacture in an FDA-registered facility denotes compliance with federal facility registration requirements; it does not indicate that the FDA has evaluated or approved the finished product or verified any claim made about it.

Manufacturing and Quality

Synaptril is manufactured in a facility the company describes as GMP-certified and FDA-registered. Good Manufacturing Practice certification refers to a facility’s compliance with FDA-established process standards for manufacturing, packaging and labeling dietary supplements; it is a facility-level standard rather than an evaluation of any specific product’s ingredients or claims. The capsule is hypromellose, a plant-derived cellulose, rather than gelatin. The product is distributed by Gluco Elixir of Aurora, Colorado.

Synaptril Availability

Synaptril is available in multi-bottle supply sizes through the company’s official website. Purchases are one-time transactions with no automatic subscription enrollment, and orders are covered by a 60-day money-back policy subject to the retailer’s published terms. Current pricing, package sizes and shipping terms are shown at checkout at the time of purchase.

“We would rather a reader leave this release knowing which carnitine we use and which one the studies used than leave it thinking those are the same thing,” Jon said. “That is the level of detail a label should make possible.”

Distribution

Synaptril is sold as a direct-to-consumer product through its own website, with BuyGoods, a Delaware corporation, acting as retailer of record and handling payment processing and order support. The company states it does not distribute through general third-party marketplace platforms. BuyGoods’ role as retailer does not constitute an endorsement, approval or review of the product or of any claim made in its promotion.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does the Synaptril formula contain? A 575 mg proprietary blend of magnesium glycinate, alpha lipoic acid, butcher’s broom root extract, L-carnitine, turmeric extract standardized to 95 percent curcuminoids, and coenzyme Q10 as ubiquinone. Magnesium is separately declared at 80 mg, 19 percent of the Daily Value. Individual amounts of the other five ingredients are not disclosed.

How is Synaptril taken? One capsule daily, per the manufacturer’s directions. The company advises against exceeding that serving.

Is Synaptril a treatment for any medical condition? No. Synaptril is a dietary supplement. It is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease, and the company directs anyone experiencing changes in memory or thinking to a physician.

Has Synaptril been clinically tested as a finished product? No. The cited research concerns individual ingredients studied independently, in forms and at doses that differ from a single capsule. No clinical trial has evaluated the finished Synaptril formulation.

Does Synaptril interact with medication? Some ingredients carry documented interaction considerations. The National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health notes coenzyme Q10 may interact with warfarin and with insulin. The company advises anyone taking prescription medication to review the ingredient list with a physician before use.

Is Synaptril stimulant-based? No. The formula contains no caffeine and the company describes it as stimulant-free.

What is the refund policy? Orders are covered by a 60-day money-back policy, subject to the retailer’s published terms, and are structured as one-time purchases with no automatic subscription enrollment.

About Synaptril

Synaptril is a dietary supplement brand distributed by Gluco Elixir, a supplement distributor based in Aurora, Colorado, whose product range consists of once-daily capsule formulations sold direct to consumers. The company’s stated approach is disclosure: publishing the complete Supplement Facts panel, declaring mineral content outside the proprietary blend where it can be quantified, and distinguishing published ingredient research from evidence about a finished product. Synaptril, its capsule formulation, supplies a 575 mg proprietary blend of magnesium glycinate, alpha lipoic acid, L-carnitine, coenzyme Q10, turmeric extract and butcher’s broom, with magnesium separately declared at 80 mg per serving. The company sells through its own website with BuyGoods as retailer of record and structures all purchases as one-time transactions.

This press release contains links to a retail partner website through which the distributor may receive compensation if a purchase is made following a referral, disclosed in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s guidelines on endorsements and testimonials (16 CFR Part 255). This relationship does not influence the factual content of this release.

Media Contact

Caileigh Jon, Media Relations, Synaptril

Email: support@synaptril.com

Phone: +1 (323) 348-1373

Distributed by: Gluco Elixir, Aurora, CO 80011, USA

Retailer of record: BuyGoods, 1201 N Orange Street, Suite #7223, Wilmington, DE 19801, USA

Disclaimer: These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Synaptril is a dietary supplement and is not a substitute for medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Consult a qualified healthcare professional before use. Individual results may vary.

For more press release distribution and guest post services, visit TS Newswire.